Testimonials

Coles for Fires

What our customers say

“Very happy with the work and service provided.” Corby, July 2024

“I just wanted to say thank you so much, I’m really thrilled with the installation, the engineers were so good and did an absolutely wonderful job.” Titchmarsh, June 2024

“All done, everything looks perfect 😊 Huge thanks to you all for such brilliant service, my experience with you has been great from beginning to end and I will recommend you to anyone that asks.” Corby, March 2024

“I am pleased with the service I have received from Coles. The Sweep was very good. Everybody did what they said they were going to do. We are very pleased with your company. We will give praise where praise is due.” Kettering, May 2024

“Many thanks for the excellent service I have received from your company again.  We bought our gas fires from you and you have serviced them regularly. I rang last month to book a service and repair as neither of our fires would ignite. Unfortunately, we could not be fitted in for a couple of weeks, but as they are our only source of heat, Matt very kindly came out and got them working until our service yesterday. What can I say? James was prompt, meticulous and carried out the most detailed service ever.  The fires now work perfectly. Thank you so much to all concerned.” Kettering, March 2024

“Further to my phone call on friday afternoon, i just wanted to say how pleased we are with the work you have carried out in our home. The stove is perfect and the mantelpiece and slate surround set it off beautifully. The work has been carried out to a high standard and your installation team are a credit to you, such lovely guys, so professional 🙂 We are very choosy about who we have work in our home and we were very pleased with our choice of Coles for Fires.  Thank you. Thank you also to the lovely admin person Sam, who my husband Nathan has been liasing with, you have been wonderful and really accommodating, thank you :-)” Huntingdon, February 2024

“I have just had my fire fitted by your company. Firstly I had my chimney swept and I can honestly say that that your sweep was so clean and meticulous and left no residue in the room, the cleanest sweep I have ever had. Then I had the fire fitted and the fitters were so thoughtful, courteous and polite went above and beyond to make the fitting as smooth as possible. I would like to congratulate you on your employees and would definitely recommend your company.” Northampton, February 2024

“To all the staff at Coles for Fires, Solutions E-tronic 800 Electric landscape fire – Fitted 8th January 2024. We would like to say thank you for the professional way you helped us with our purchase and installation of the above style fire which we are very pleased with. Michael – Surveyor. Matt and Mac – Fitters. Shaun – Plasterer. Sales/office staff – Billing and Kettering. We will certainly recommend your services to others.” Northampton, January 2024

“Hi Katie, thank you for all of your assistance and communication throughout, I couldn’t fault the customer service I received from all your engineers but in particular from yourself.” Corby, January 2024

“Hi, just wanted to drop a quick message of thanks for all your help. We love the new fireplace and are already getting great comments from people that have seen it. The service has been exceptional throughout from everyone we’ve dealt with and in particular Matt was fantastic during the installation, I can be a pain to deal with, but he came up with excellent suggestions and advice and tolerated my annoying traits well! Feel like he’s really tried to help me where he can. Happy to leave glowing reviews.” Kettering, December 2023

“A job well done. Really happy with the service all the way through. I was kept informed every step of the way. The fitters were great. I love my fire too. All in time for Xmas.” Northampton, December 2023

“Just wanted to say that I am very happy with my new fire. The installers did a great job and worked extremely hard to get everything done. We are really pleased. Thank you Coles For Fires.” Rothwell, December 2023

“Please can you tell the engineers how pleased we are with the works. We are really happy with everything. We are so impressed that we have just booked in to get another fire from you. We would definitely recommend you.” Northampton, December 2023

“Thank you to the guys who did an excellent job of installing our new fire surround and electric fire.” Northampton, November 2023

“We are over the moon with the finished look, absolutely stunning.  It gives the room a completely different look.  Really pleased.  Well done Coles.” Northants, September 2023

“Your boys did a terrific job last week, below is a before and after photo.” Stanwick, September 2023

“We would like to say a very big thank you to your engineers for the wonderful job they did fitting our new Stovax fire. They worked so well together as a really good team.” Market Harborough, August 2023

“We are absolutely delighted with the wood burner and it’s installation, it was a bit chilly on Saturday so we had an excuse to try it out!! The two lads who did the fitting could not have been better, please thank them for a job well done.” Kettering, August 2023

“I am really happy with the work. The engineer was a smashing bloke and he did a top notch job. He went above and beyond the call of duty to get the job done. I am really pleased. Will definitely recommend Coles.” Northampton, August 2023

Coles for Fires

“Great job, I am very pleased. It looks really good. I will recommend Coles.” Kettering, August 2023

“Just sending over an email to say thank you to Sam and the team, Carl & Jake, for fitting the log burner. We are so pleased to have one in our first home, it was a real wish list item for us, so thanks for making it possible. Carl and Jake did an awesome job, brilliant attention to detail, and care in what they do. I’ll send over some photos when the room is all finished up!” Rothwell, July 2023

“Thank you to Coles For Fires, the installers did an excellent job and thank you to Katie for all your help too.” Oundle, July 2023

“I would definitely recommend Coles For Fires.  They have done an amazing job.  Brilliant from beginning to end.  I was kept up to date every step of the way.  The engineers were amazing too, very polite and cleaned up after themselves.  I am so happy with my woodburner 😊” Northampton, July 2023

“I wanted to say how very good I thought the engineers, Jake and George, were who came to do the work. They were efficient and very clean workmen and I would have no hesitation in recommending them again.” Northampton, July 2023

“We would like to thank you so much for the installation work carried out to our wood burner and fireplace. We are delighted with the finished result and wanted to say how efficient your installing engineers were in carrying out this work in a very pleasant and helpful manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending your company to any future customers.” Northampton, July 2023

“Thank you Coles For fires. Everyone was brilliant, very professional, and very careful with my new carpets. It looks amazing and I can’t wait for the cold weather so I can light it.” Northampton, June 2023

“Just to let you know we received the handset ok and that we have put the battery in and it is working fine, we would also like to thank you for all your help and excellent service. Very best wishes.” Higham Ferrers, June 2023

“I am over the moon with my new fire. Can’t wait until the cold weather comes. Thank you Coles For Fires.” Northampton, June 2023

“Many thanks for this, my partner will get this paid today. We are more than happy with the service. Jody was absolutely fantastic. I don’t think the log burner has ever looked so good. A big thank you to Katie and Sam for organising this as well, you have all been amazing and I can’t recommend you enough. Have a brilliant day!” Kettering, June 2023

“Really happy with the install. Good Job!” Northampton, May 2023

“Your lads have come and completed the job and looks like they have done a very good job.” Market Harborough, May 2023

“I would like to thank Coles For Fires for an amazing installation. It looks great. I can’t wait to show it off to all my friends and wait for some cold weather so I can put my fire on. Thank you. I love it.” Northampton, May 2023

“I am writing to thank you all for the extremely good service l received from your company. Always pleasant and helpful when l phoned. My chosen fire came when you said and was installed efficiently by James and Lewis. They were courteous and left my kitchen tidier than it was before they arrived. Who can ask for more!!!!” Peterborough, March 2023

“We are very pleased with the installation and with the final appearance which has enhanced our living room.” Hanslope, MK, February 2023

“Just want to say that that I received such good service from everyone at Coles, I received my quote back in no time at all and the installation was completed quickly. It is refreshing to get such good service these days. Everyone has been very helpful.” Yelvertoft, Northants, January 2023

“Thank you for installing my new woodburner.  The engineers did a wonderful job.  You have been great from the outset, we were kept informed about what is happening all the way through and the fitting team did an excellent job.  Would definitely recommend Coles For Fires.  Can’t wait to start using it.” Northampton, November 2022

“We are very happy with our new fire.  It looks great.  Thank you Coles For Fires.” Kettering, November 2022

“I would like to let you know that the 2 fitters were excellent going out of their way to do a very good job. Thank you.” Kettering, November 2022

“Balance paid, many thanks great workers and job done.” Northampton, November 2022

“Thank you for organising your engineers to come out yesterday to refit our log burner. I would like to say they have done a fantastic job and I am really pleased with the results. The guys were very professional, refitted the parts precisely and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. It looks so much better than before, and we are sitting here now enjoying a small fire. Please thank the guys on our behalf, they are a credit to your company.” October 2022

“We are very pleased indeed with the burners, and especially the work done by Carl and Simon. A great job! They worked extremely professionally, were very co-operative, and in my opinion went over and beyond that expected which made me very satisfied indeed. In particular, Carl helped with a problem on the chimney stack which allowed the job to continue, and that is much appreciated. I hope you will mention this to Michael, as Carl deserves acknowledgement of a very fine job and great initiative. Simon also covered the extra work needed on the hearths, and at no time did they ever complain or become awkward. Everything was done to a very high standard, and they were accommodating of any of our wishes which was reassuring.It was a pleasure to have such good workmen who represented Coles for Fires so well.” October 2022

“Coles for Fires did a great job and thank you for all round excellent customer service.” October 2022

“Very many thanks to you for sorting out our stove and to Matt and team for a great installation job.  We are very pleased with the result!  Best wishes.” September 2022

“I contacted Coles not expecting for my dreams to come true, but you made them appear. I am ex Ambo and have Arthritis of the spine due to lifting equipment and patients over twenty years. I can no longer make up a real fire so I started looking for a Gas alternative. I knew that Coles had a good reputation and if I was going to have a new fire I wanted it fitted correctly and safely I was dreading the cost. Michael came out to my house to give me an estimate and survey suitability. Well it all progressed from there. Michael sorted me out a Gas fire that looks like a wood burner and was able to keep the enterprise in my budget. My dreams have come true thanks to Coles. What I like about Coles. There was no pressure to buy. Everything was explained methodically and I knew exactly what to expect. The installation was brilliant, no mess and Michael was friendly, but professional. I am so proud of my new fire. Well done and thank you to all the Coles team and Michael, your a star.” September 2022

“My sincere thanks to everyone in the team who were involved during the removal/installation of my new fireplace.  The service was excellent, timeframes were kept, everyone was professional and polite.  Nothing was too much trouble. It looks absolutely fantastic and has changed the look and feel in my lounge. The service is second to none, I am so happy I was fortunate to find Coles for Fires when looking for a new fireplace.  I have no hesitation in recommending Coles for Fires to potential clients if you are looking for professionalism, service, and an excellent understanding of the products.” July 2022

“We had our fire installed yesterday and it looks great with the installers being first class.” June 2022

“Please do accept our thanks for your excellent service so far. James fitted the gas fire perfectly and we are delighted with it! In fact the chimney sweep (Jody?) did a very good clean job too. I would highly recommend your company for workmanship, cost and efficiency. Please pass on our sincere thanks to your staff.” June 2022

“Our wood burner was fitted on Monday – please thank Jody and Aaron very much for doing such a great job as I know it was not easy.” June 2022

“Burner is amazing, thanks.  Lads who installed were great 👍🏻” June 2022

“We are really happy with the whole installation and would happily recommend Coles to anyone. Please let me know where you would like me to leave a review and I will make sure it’s 5 stars! Thanks again for a great service, product and patience!” June 2022

“Thank you to your cheerful and most efficient installers 5*. I can highly recommend Coles for Fires.” May 2022

“Many thanks for the super-efficient and polite gentleman who serviced our Contura fire the other day. He was absolutely excellent, polite, with very clean and tidy work. Greatly appreciated. Please pass on our thanks.” May 2022

“We are very pleased with our fire.  Really nice guys, they did a super job.  We are really impressed. Absolutely delighted.  They cleaned up, explained everything.  A good job.” May 2022

“Very pleased indeed with our new fire and the guys who fitted were wonderful. Thank them for us.” April 2022

“Please pass on my feedback that we are very happy customers!  Our new fire looks fantastic, but equally as important, has been installed to an exceptionally high standard.  Everyone I have spoken to right from day one has been polite, obliging, knowledgeable and wanting to give the best service.  And to receive timely updates is just amazing.  So rare in these times, so thank you Coles very much.” March 2022

“Your installers did an excellent job of lining the chimney and putting in the stove this morning.  The invoice has been paid and should be with you shortly.  Many thanks.” March 2022

“I would like to thank everyone in your company who has been involved with the provision of my new fire with which I am very pleased. In particular, please could you pass on my thanks to the engineer who fitted it. He was very efficient, polite and ensured I understood how to manage the controls. Thank you again.” March 2022

“The fire is lovely, the engineers were very good and were very clean and tidy. I can’t fault the installation, brilliant job!” March 2022

“I just wanted to say your team were superb today in fitting the log burner. It all looks amazing. Just a bit of plastering and it will be perfect. Such a brilliant service all the way through from looking at the products in the showroom to seeing it in the house. Thanks so much!” February 2022

“I would just like to say the work your team have done today looks brilliant and I look forward to getting it lit.” December 2021

“The lads who came out to do the job yesterday were just wonderful and did a really great job. It was bitterly cold and snowy outside, so laying the gas run out there can’t have been much fun, but they remained professional and in good spirits throughout. I’m absolutely delighted with the new fire. It has already made such a difference to the cosiness of my living room. My little dachshund also loves it!” November 2021

“Thank you so much for coming out yesterday and the young man that came with you. You both made a wonderful job of our fire and my husband was very pleased with it as he had never seen it before with embers in it!! Thank you also so much for fitting the brick surround for us, that was very kind of you. Also I would just like to say the young lady who answers your phone has a lovely telephone manner and is very polite and helpful.” November 2021

“We are absolutely delighted both with the fire and the chaps who fitted it. They were excellent. We couldn’t of had a better job. Will be recommending you to friends.” November 2021

“All good and very pleased with the install…your team have been a credit to your business.” October 2021

“Thank you. We are very happy. Many thanks.” September 2021

“We are really pleased with the fire and surround. The guys were brilliant and they did a fantastic job!” September 2021

“We are absolutely delighted with our new fire and surround. Please pass on my thanks to the two guys who did the installation (Jason & Aaron I believe). They were first class and we are very pleased we chose Coles. I was told by the guys that you do a service plan for our fire and if that is the case then please contact me next year so we can put that in place. Thank you again.” September 2021

“The team did a wonderful job at installing my fire, Jody is a credit to your company he took great care, it looks great!” July 2021

“I just wanted you to know that the fire was successfully fitted today and it looks as good as I hoped. I would like to make a particular mention of your fitter/engineer Matt Coles, he worked incredibly hard and went the extra mile to ensure a neat and professional finish, his workmanship is first class and his overall approach meant he was an absolute credit to you such that I would have no hesitation in recommending your company.” July 2021

“Yesterday Tuesday 29th June we had our new fire installed by James and Rhys. I would like to say a big thank you to you both for your kindness and you were both very respectful in our home. My husband has cancer. The fire was installed with no mess it was a pleasure to have you both working in our home. You are a credit to your company also when we started this procedure we had Michael here to pick our fire and give a price again very helpful and respectful there was no pushing just help. Mr Coles you should be very proud of your workers they are a credit to your company. Thank you all again.” June 2021

“Further to my call yesterday we just wanted to let you know that we are absolutely thrilled with the work that has been carried out in installing our new wood burning stove. We knew living in a 300 hundred year old property that it was going to be a messy job, however the 2 guys who installed were very diligent in ensuring that there was the least amount of mess possible. They were very efficient, knowledgeable and super professional. Plus they were 2 very polite and well-mannered young men. Both are a credit to your company. The end result we are really pleased with and would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others. Well done Coles for Fires.” June 2021

“May I take this opportunity to say that Coles’ communications have been excellent. The guys that installed the flue were very professional and polite so great job all round.” June 2021

“I would like to record my sincere appreciation for your firm’s excellent work and service, which has been exemplary.  I wish we could see it more like elsewhere.” May 2021

“Just a short note to say how impressed we have been with the service we have received from Coles for Fires.  From when we visited your showroom a few weeks ago, to our telephone conversations with your office, the site survey with Michael through to the installation of our gas fire yesterday by your Gas Safe engineers, everyone has been pleasant, polite, helpful and professional.  We are very pleased with our new fire and we’re grateful that your company made the whole process so straightforward for us.  Thank you.” May 2021

“Thank you – the fire is brilliant – I love it! And everyone from Coles has been lovely and helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thanks again.” April 2021

“Your two engineers have just left our property after removing an old gas fire plus the surrounding fireplace and hearth and completing the preparation work for the installation of our new electric fire in a couple of weeks time. We would like to let you know that we were hugely impressed by the service they provided. Not only did they complete the job, which even at the stage looks amazing, but they also identified two serious faults with our gas supply. The first being the master gas isolation valve which even when turned off was still allowing gas to enter the property and, on our behalf, they made the call to the emergency number and a Cadent engineer arrived quickly to rectify the problem. The second was they identified we had a gas leak within the property which turned out to be the gas supply to our kitchen hob, this has been subsequently fixed but as you can appreciate both of these could of had serious, if not fatal, consequences. We felt it was only right to let you know how impressed we were and hope you can pass our thanks to the two engineers involved.” May 2021

“We are are so pleased with our wood burner. We love it. The whole process went so smoothly, thank you to everyone involved from show room to installation we were really impressed and would definitely recommend Coles.” October 2020

“I have just had Mrs Nightingale on the phone, she is an elderly lady and wants to leave a testimonial for the website – she had a new fire installed by James and Aaron and is absolutely over the moon with what they have done and her new fire. She is so pleased!” October 2020

“Your engineers have just finished installing our Gazco inset gas fire and we wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the work carried out over the last 2 days. The team you sent were all very polite, they worked conscientiously and professionally and considering the job, were amazingly tidy. All of which my wife and I really appreciated. Finally, the fire looks great and it’s a pleasure to find a company that goes about its business in such a competent manner.” September 2020

“Love the fire thank you and look forward to using it in the winter months. Great service as always.” August 2020

“Very happy with prompt service and fast efficient installation of our fire. Would recommend, thank you.” August 2020

“Received a brilliant service. Installation guys were very thoughtful and understanding as my husband unwell. Highly recommended – thank you!” July 2020

“Great service, very happy with the timescale, very prompt and would highly recommend.” July 2020

“Received a brilliant service from the office at Coles for Fires and from the 2 installation guys. Very efficient and professional and would highly recommend.” July 2020

“The guys really cleaned up after themselves, took all the rubbish away and were really helpful – so happy, thank you.” July 2020

“Thank you, we are very happy with the fire and all the work done to install.” July 2020

“I just wanted to thank everyone involved in a fabulous, speedy resolution to my fireplace conundrum! I set Coles for Fires the challenge of finding a method to install a gas stove which was far from straightforward and they took the challenge and the results are superb. Thank you so much for delivering the fireplace that I wanted quickly, easily, and beautifully.” July 2020

“I am delighted with the fire it looks brilliant.  In these difficult times I am grateful for the thoughtfulness of the social distancing which the engineer adhered to.  He did a brilliant job and left everything so clean and tidy.  Gold star for this man.” July 2020

“Please pass on our thanks to Matt & Carl for their excellent installation work & their attitude – it was a pleasure to have them in our home. Also, please pass on our thanks to Michael for his advice and for helping us through the project.” July 2020

“Thank you so much to Jody & Martin. They have done a brilliant job.” June 2020

“I am really happy with my new fire. Thank you to all at Coles For Fires for making this happen.” June 2020

“We just wanted to say a very big “thankyou” to you, James and Jodie for all the hard work you did installing our gas fire.  Your work was excellent and everywhere looks pristine after all your efforts.  As for the fire we are absolutely delighted with it – it has exceeded all our hopes and expectations and we really like its natural appearance and enjoyed its wonderful warmth !  Thank you so much.  We would happily recommend you.” June 2020

“I am very pleased with the look of the fireplace. Thank you Coles For Fires.” June 2020

“Many thanks for getting my fire working again! Please convey my thanks to your team that helped – they were brilliant!” May 2020

“We’re very much enjoying the burner, thanks to all involved for their trouble.” May 2020

“I wish to place on record the sincere thanks of all the family for the help rendered to Coles For Fires (especially Michael) for the assistance you gave to help fix the gas fire of my mother.  My mum’s fire was under manufacturer’s warranty, but we were unable to get them to help us in any way – despite all of our best efforts to make contact with them. You will also remember that we were unable to get the fire to light under any circumstances.  Mum relies on that fire as her sole source of heating and especially given to her health, it would not be an exaggeration to say that without it, she is lost.  However, having contacted Michael, he did more in 30 minutes than anything the manufacturer had done in the best part of 3 days.  Michael you were fantastic.  Thank you.  You calmly listened to the problem, offered help and advice, checked out one or two bits of information on the phone and called back within minutes of the initial call to say someone will be at the address within the hour.  Now that phrase is often used as a ‘fob off’ to get a complainant off ones back.  However, in your case, your word (and that phrase in particular) was definitely your bond.  Well within the hour an engineer turned up at my Mum’s, checked things over, offered support, identified the cause of the problem – and most important of all – sorted it out.  What can we say, but thank you! And, thank you again from the bottom of our hearts.” May 2020

“Wow, thank you for all your help.  That was above and beyond.  Extremely grateful.” April 2020

“Coles For Fires prides itself as being a local company that identifies with its customers.  We have used you for many years as our ‘go to’ company for fire supplies and our experience of you in this case more than justifies why we hold you in such high regard.  You have been absolutely brilliant and I have nothing but praise for you.  I cannot speak highly enough of you – and of Michael in particular.  Once again, thank you.” March 2020

“Please pass our thanks on to the fitters they did an excellent job, I will be happy to recommend Coles For Fires to friends.” March 2020

“From the very start everyone has been brilliant from the surveyor to both the fitters. I’m absolutely thrilled, a super service. We were recommended by our daughter to use Coles For Fires and we’re so glad.” March 2020

“Thank you for doing such a good job on my new installation.  I am really impressed and will be showing all my friends. You were knowledgeable and gave me the right advice to help me choose the right fire. I love it. Your fitters were great too. Nice lads, very clean and polite. I am very happy”. March 2020

“Really great job on the fireplace it has made a massive difference. Thank you very much and please pass on my regards to your fitters who did a first rate job.” February 2020

“Coles fitted us in last minute which was really appreciated. Both guys who turned up were polite and got straight on with the job. Our chimney is now ready for a burner and is a definite improvement on what we had. Can’t fault the service from quote to finished product and will return for further works in the house.” February 2020

“I was really pleased with the fire and the guys were great. They were polite, clean and tidy. I will recommend you to others.” February 2020

“Can I just say that from start to finish all of your staff have been polite, helpful and just lovely. The lads yesterday took the time to explain everything to mum (aged 87) and we are delighted with your company and the work. Thank you so much, We will be recommending you wherever possible.” February 2020

“Thanks for the excellent service from start to finish.” February 2020

“Well done to the engineers they did a fantastic job. I would recommend you, you’ve done a really good job, I am very happy.” February 2020

“The guys were very nice and did a fabulous job. I will be recommending you.” February 2020

“This weekend we successfully tested both fires and we are very satisfied with the results. Please thank your team of installers who were both professional and a pleasure to have about the house.” February 2020

“Absolutely love the new surround, just what we wanted, the guys were clean and tidy and did an excellent  job, we are so pleased.” February 2020

“Thank you for the excellent service and product, much appreciated.” February 2020

“Thanks very much. Excellent job, ll be using your company to sweep both chimneys both twice a year.” January 2020

“We were really impressed with the engineers & fitting. I will be recommending.” January 2020

“The fire looks great, lovely and the fitters were just brilliant.” January 2020

“I just wanted to say how impressive and polite your guys were yesterday. They were lovely to deal with and very respectful. They were neat and cleared up after themselves and seem to have done a fabulous and precise job.” January 2020